stillca.blogg.se

Stream p90x chest and back free
Stream p90x chest and back free












I've been mixing in P90x workouts with my gym sessions since 2009. I have had days where I burn 600 calories or more, but those are above average. I have no concept of how well my HRM estimates calories burned but from an intensity level standpoint this makes sense - I work a lot harder and move a lot more weight on back days, cardio is a little more intense than kenpo but only 45 minutes instead of an hour, and plyo of course is the most intense of the cardio days.Īlso - every Sunday, Tuesday, and Thursday I spend 10 minutes doing 5 sets of pullups (30-40 reps total) before I start the P90X routine. It's by no means impressive, but will give you an idea of the kind of weight I am moving. x 8-10 on rows/presses, and I do 10-12 dips on a dip stand instead of doing the chair dips that they do. I never pause the DVDs, do 5-8 reps of pullups during each pullup variant, 10-20 pushups, 20-25lbs x 8-10 reps on curls and tricep extensions, 50 lbs. Tuesday (Shoulders & Arms/Back & Biceps) - 400/550 caloriesĪb Ripper adds about 100 calories to those numbers. Sunday (Chest & Back/Chest, Shoulders, & Triceps) - 450/350 calories If you are just trying to get fit, eat around 2400 clean calories and you will lose fat and gain a little muscle.īy the way, one hour of spinning is more like 600 calories.Īlright, well I'm a 200 pound guy and here is about what I burn according to my heart rate monitor.

stream p90x chest and back free

Add that to your maintenance level and then cut 500 calories a day. If you are trying to lose weight that is what I would calculate. This provided you follow the program closely and keep your rest times based on the DVD (to keep your heart rate up). So don't tell me that Kenpo X will burn 900.Ī good estimation that worked for me and that I based on the time and level of cardio work was this: Running at a good pace for 30 minutes burns around 400 calories. I always laugh when I go to P90X boards and I hear 150lb people saying their calorie burn watches are saying they burned 900 calories doing Kenpo X.Ĭonsider this: for a medium size man 45 minutes of weighlifting only burns around 250 calories. I think their calories are waaay over estimated at 600 per workout. Insanity (getting into it): 800-1100 calories/hr Intense Circuit Training: 600-800 calories/hr (less muscle development) P90X (and getting into it) 550-700 calories/hr (depends on video) and circuit training (depending on intensity) could have minimal cardio impact or minimal muscle growth.Ĭasual Circuit Training: 500-600 calories/hr but there is an aspect of muscle growth - it's just not that big. Yes they burn a ton of calories, but where is the muscle development? I know P90X is more about calorie burning than weight lifting. Now if you compare that to a 30-45minute insanity workout, I agree with the above post, you'll probably burn 1000calories/PER HOUR on average per workout, but different insanity workouts are harder than others, that and in the early stages of insanity you're only doing 30 mins and at the end you're doing 45mins-60mins.

stream p90x chest and back free

However, I am going to say that Plyometrics, KenpoX, and Legs+Back are going to burn way more than 600calories (if you do them seriously) while Shoulders/Tris/Chest + Yoga will burn less than 600 calories. most videos are 1hr long +15min abripperX. but I do believe the "average" P90X workout burns about 600calories per hour. Want to try P90X? Buy the P90X Extreme Home Fitness Workout Program here.I'm kinda torn on this question because calorie burning and muscle development are two separate subjects.

stream p90x chest and back free

What do you think? Do you like what you see? Again, this workout repeats each group twice: I realize I didn’t list out the shoulder exercises and arm exercises last time, so here they are for reference. Here is the P90X Shoulders and Arms workout video for your enjoyment: Further, the P90X Shoulders and Arms workout repeats and I haven’t shown that either. Depending on who you want to believe, I don’t think I’m really as beefy as I may look on the workout video.Īgain, remember that the video cuts out the warm up, stretching, intermittent cardio breaks, and the cool down that is part of this workout. I may actually look beefy in real life, but I’ve been told that isn’t true. I’ve always felt that I resemble more of a Labrador than a Greyhound and part of me feels that the video makes me look a little beefy. Another disclaimer: I’m 5′ – 2″ and 125ish pounds. I am much happier and am enjoying the workout much more than it appears, so in the future, smiles will be a bit more front and center. I’m going to apologize right off the bat on something about the video: I look very serious and dramatic. As a woman, having a strong upper body is fantastic: 1) It gives you more of an hourglass figure if you have curvy hips and a smaller waist, and 2) Strong, lean muscles always are sexy (at least in my book).

stream p90x chest and back free

First off, I love the P90X Shoulders and Arms workout.














Stream p90x chest and back free